Songs Cover Art

“A quiet collection of stately ballads and ruminative torch songs… a moving display of deeply personal songwriting…” — Rolling Stone

“The simplicity of the album’s title is a harbinger of what it contains — songs impressively and potently economical,… poetically astute lyrics and heart-rending musical feeling.” — The Los Angeles Times

“There aren’t many artists who can stop you in your tracks with a single song, let alone repeat the feat through an entire album…. You can’t move right after hearing this song. That’s how powerful it is.” — American Songwriter

“…sad and serious and wise and wonderful, well written, well played and well sung.” — Associated Press

“‘Songs’ is a warm, winning and plainspoken Americana album that builds on the authority and charm of ‘From the Ground Up’ not by musical-muscle flexing, but by its clarity and simmering intensity.” — The Wall Street Journal

Get it on:

Get 'Songs' on iTunes

Available at Amazon (Including vinyl!)

Listen on Spotify


  1. Happy [lyrics]
  2. When You’re Here [lyrics]
  3. Keeping Hope Alive [lyrics]
  4. She Knows [lyrics]
  5. Until You Were Gone [lyrics]
  6. Write a Song
  7. Never Cry Again [lyrics]
  8. Going Home [lyrics]
  9. All That You Know
  10. The One That Lives Too Far [lyrics]
  11. High Road [lyrics]
  12. Very First Time


  • John Fullbright (vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, harmonica, wurlitzer, drums)
  • David Leach (bass)
  • Wes Sharon (bass, percussion)
  • Mike Meadows (drums, percussion)
  • Daniel Walker (C3 organ)
  • Terry “Buffalo” Ware (electric guitar)
  • Ryan Engleman (steel guitar)

Label: Blue Dirt Records